Once You Are Awake, You Cannot Go Back to Sleep

I would like to begin this blog with a little explanation about my personal
awakening. But before I get into my awakening, allow me to first give a bit of
background information about myself and my beliefs. Growing up, I believed in the whole “America is the greatest country in the world”, land of the
“American Dream”, “Home of the free and the brave”, yada,
yada, yada. From the time I was old enough to vote, I always voted for the
Democrat and held fast to Democratic views and political ideals. To this very
date, I have never voted for a Republican. I was of the mindset that all
Republicans were rich, white, and selfish, and all Democrats were giving,
caring, and sharing individuals of mixed races. Well, since my awakening, I
have come to realize that both parties have the same agenda, which is to
maintain their status and control at all costs. I equate the word
“politician” with “liar”, “cheater”, and “thief.” The words “honest politician” are an oxymoron, as there are only a handful of politicians who might be honest, and if they are honest, once they get to the big house, they change. I don’t know what it is about power that turns people into greedy war mongers, and I pray to God that I never find out. I’m sure that won’t be a problem I will have to concern myself with any time soon.

To be honest, the realization that both parties are equally sinister came to me
through listening to the radio program Coast to Coast AM. I have been listening to CTC AM for several years, and although the show does not revolve around political issues, it does host many conspiracy theorists that have proven to me beyond a shadow of a doubt that the two political parties which have been governing the United States since forever, are actually playing on the same field. The goal of keeping us divided and bickering among ourselves based on class system, race, and religious views has been more than accomplished, and they continue to play us against one another to this very day. You see, keeping us divided makes us weaker as a nation. If we cannot stand together, then we cannot fight against a totalitarian, out-of-control government.

Now that I have awakened to the ultimate goal of complete government control of United States citizens, I cannot just sit back and allow it to happen without going down kicking and screaming. I don’t understand how people still view this country as the “land of the free and the brave” when we see how the government has intruded into our privacy and attempted at every angle to
prevent us from actual freedom and democracy. Freedom and democracy are a farce when we have cameras on every street corner of large cities in this nation. They are a farce when government controls the entire farming industry. They are a farce when government controls freedom of speech, which they have done by giving us two mainstream choices for receiving our news: FOX and MSNBC. Our government maintains complete control over what we are allowed to know, which is why I have turned to alternative forms of news media for my informtion.  In the following paragraphs I present examples of how our government is fastly becoming a totalitarian one that is definitely not “for the people.” 

First, I’d like to address how our government controls the farming industry.  Let me inroduce you to a company called Monsanto.  Monsanto is a corporation which controls 90% of genetically modified seeds in the United States.  Monsanto requires all big farmers who produce goods for the mass population of the US to purchase seeds from it.  In fact, if farmers are caught using their own seeds, they will be immediatly shut down and sued by Monsanto.  It is Monsanto’s goal to control everything we put on our dinner table, and it actively goes after organic farmers on a regular basis.  If that isn’t a monopoly, then I don’t know what is!  The links below are a starting reference point for you to research Monsanto and it’s activities for yourself.  Basically, it does not want Americans to have access to or knowledge of non-genetically modified foods.  It also goes after corporations who proclaim the health benefits of natural foods.   http://www.organicconsumers.org/Monsanto/farmerssued.cfm 

http://www.thenewamerican.com/usnews/health-care/8294-walnuts-are-drugs-says-fda

Genetically modified foods are in large part to blame for obesity, diabetes, and cancer epidemics in this country.  The foods we eat today, which includes meats, vegetables, and fruits, are not the same foods our parents and grandparents were raised on.  Let’s use chicken breasts as an example.  A real non-genetically modified live chicken will produce a breast slightly larger than a deck of playing cards.  A genetically modified live chicken, however, produces a breast half the size of a dinner plate!  What the hell do people think occurs within a human body when comsuming genetically modified meat?  It’s going to get FAT!  DUH!  Even if people become vegans or vegetarians, unless they eat completely non-genetically modified fruits and vegetables (those not grown using genetically modified seeds), then they are not going to be much healthier than their carnivorous friends.  And the pesticides used to kill bugs and disease are certainly not healthy for human consumption.  I don’t care how much one washes them, you can’t tell me that pesticides do not penetrate into the skins of fruits and vegetables.  Fake food consumption is in huge part to blame for the increase in health issues of people in this country.  And the saddest aspect of this fact is that fake food is always cheaper than real food.  It costs more to purchase organic fruits and vegetables, and non-genetically enhanced meats.  That is no accident folks, so wake up!

Now let’s proceed into how the FDA is trying to gain complete control of us. The fact of the matter is, pre-FDA, people used holistic methods for the treatment ailments. Once the FDA came into play, people began turning to them it for guidance regarding medicines/foods. Flash forward to, roughly the 1980s would be my best guess, when people started to realize that they could turn to vitamins and natural supplements for, not treatment, but preventative maintenance of disease. Well, the FDA couldn’t STAND the fact that many people turned to natural supplements for preventative maintenance of disease and that the revenue from supplements wasn’t going to it. So now it wants to regulate supplements, possibly even to require a prescription in order to buy them. Sickening isn’t it? If you do not believe this, please do your research on it, but I have provided a link for a reference point. http://www.usrecallnews.com/2007/04/fda-to-regulate-vitamins-like-pharmaceutical-drugs.html .  They also do not want people to be
aware of possible natural treatments/preventative maintenance for cancer,
because cancer is the main disease which keeps Big Pharm in business.  http://www.vitaminb17.org/  http://sodiumbicarbonate.imva.info/

Last, but not least, I would like to address how our government is using fear tactics to control us.  First of all, even though it was Al Qaeda members who flew planes into the World Trade Center buildings, I believe that our government had prior intelligence about this plan and that it allowed it to happen.  In order to gain control the people of the United States and to abolish democracy, our government had to create mass fear of some kind of enemy.  It chose Al Qaeda.  Then it created a branch of US government called Homeland Security and launched a war against this big enemy.  Our government wanted us to be dependent on it for our supposed “protection”, and well, mission accomplished!  After the supposed “shoe bomber”, it created the TSA.  So far, the TSA has not stopped any terrorist activity and has only served to harass regular, everyday Americans.  Anyone who believes the Department of Homeland Security and the TSA are in force for our protection is foolishly mistaken.  These organizations are part of a Globalist agenda to gain control of United States citizens, period.  If we are stripped of our privacy, our dignity, and personal sense of security, we are left vulnerable and open to complete government control. 

I remember growing up during the cold war era, how Americans thought life must be awful in a place like the USSR.  We thought our government could/would never probe into our lives the way the KGB did to its people.  Yet, here we are passively accepting the Patriot Act.  We are giving up our rights on a daily basis by allowing our government this kind of control.  We are giving up our Constitutional rights in return for a police state, and wrongly believing it is for our own protection.  http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=UgjMB8vN4rU

Contrary to popular belief, I do not sit here and dwell on these issues 24 hours a day. However, I do think about them every day, and I do want to inform people of the truth about what is going on in this country which they may not hear via mainstream media. If one wants the truth, one has to turn to alternative news sources to get to it. Please do not believe everything you hear in the mainstream media, because it is only half truths at best. Government secrecy is at an all time high, and we are heading toward living in a country controlled by the “thought police”. I could go on and on listing ways in which
the US has come so far from an actual democracy, but I will stop here for
today. Believe me, there will be plenty of blogs written on the subject, which
is the purpose of this blogspot in the first place. I will occasionally publish
blogs not related to Awakening, but for the most part, that is the basis of my
blogspot. I just want people to wake up too, before it’s too late and we become
a police state.


About darlaandrews

Basically I am a seeker of knowledge and truth, especially regarding current events of the world and the country where I reside, the United States. As I begin this new blog site, I am 42 years old. I have seen so many changes in the world and my country in my short lifespan, that it has almost become unrecognizable as the same place where I grew up as a child. I find myself more often than not, feeling jaded, upset, angry, and insulted by the things I see happening, and the fact that it seems most people are completely apathetic about very SERIOUS global/national situations. We are living on a planet where people have become so incredibly dumbed-down and narcissistic that they cannot see beyond themselves and their immediate environment. It is my goal with this blog to present truth to the best of my knowledge and ability. I want to share thoughts, opinions, and ideas(ls), with like-minded people who are on the same page with me. But I also hope to reach those who oppose me in my views, if only to cause them to think about the information/thoughts which I present to them. I hope you enjoy my blog, Awakening, and please feel free to comment on anything I write; but I do request that comments be tactful and diplomatic. I am always up for a good debate for those who may disagree with me, but I will not engage in Internet combat. Have a blessed day--- Darla Andrews
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Once You Are Awake, You Cannot Go Back to Sleep

  1. darlaandrews says:

    I am going to keep editing this particular blog until I’m satisfied with it’s content. However, I’ve been at this for HOURS today, and frankly, I’m tired!!! Please excuse any loose ends and untied knots for now.

  2. AmyK says:

    Americans definitely get raised on a mixed message. Hopefully we will learn how to communicate with one another without violence, or even malicious intent, someday.

Leave a Reply

