First Hand Perfect Example of OVER POLICING

Friday during our afternoon break at work, a volunteer police car drove through our parking lot.  The police car stopped behind a vehicle parked in a spot marked “handicapped.”  Two very elderly men got out of the vehicle, circled the car parked in the spot, and then began taking pictures of it.  Now at the time, the car did not have a handicap tag hanging from the rearview mirror, as is required in order to use handicap parking spots; but those of us who were outside at the time informed the wanna be cops that the person who owned the car was in fact handicapped.  It didn’t matter to those fascists though, because they wrote a ticket anyway.  We even pleaded with them to remain there long enough for us to get the owner of the vehicle so as to prove that the ticket was unnecessary.  They flatly refused to wait.  I guess they felt too proud of themselves for having done their “civic duty.” 

The company is well aware of who has permission to park in the handicap parking spaces, and it watches those parking spaces on a daily basis.  It is perfectly capable of handling those who park in them illegally.  What need was there for those wanna be cops to come through a private parking lot just looking for someone to pick on?  What crime did they prevent?  What did they accomplish by their actions?  Did they sleep a little better last night knowing they harassed an innocent person?  There have been times we’ve had trouble with people breaking into cars in the parking lot, where were the wanna bes during those times?  Wouldn’t they serve the community more efficiently by actually stopping CRIMINAL activities, as opposed to knit-picking over a handicap parking spot?  GEEZ!!! 

We do not need over-zealous wanna be cops roaming the streets harassing innocent people.  Those old men would better serve the community by relieving themselves of their fake badges and joining in a nice game of Bingo or shuffle board. 

About darlaandrews

Basically I am a seeker of knowledge and truth, especially regarding current events of the world and the country where I reside, the United States. As I begin this new blog site, I am 42 years old. I have seen so many changes in the world and my country in my short lifespan, that it has almost become unrecognizable as the same place where I grew up as a child. I find myself more often than not, feeling jaded, upset, angry, and insulted by the things I see happening, and the fact that it seems most people are completely apathetic about very SERIOUS global/national situations. We are living on a planet where people have become so incredibly dumbed-down and narcissistic that they cannot see beyond themselves and their immediate environment. It is my goal with this blog to present truth to the best of my knowledge and ability. I want to share thoughts, opinions, and ideas(ls), with like-minded people who are on the same page with me. But I also hope to reach those who oppose me in my views, if only to cause them to think about the information/thoughts which I present to them. I hope you enjoy my blog, Awakening, and please feel free to comment on anything I write; but I do request that comments be tactful and diplomatic. I am always up for a good debate for those who may disagree with me, but I will not engage in Internet combat. Have a blessed day--- Darla Andrews
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

